Posted in Inspirational, Uncategorized

Hang in there

Life sometimes gets in the way of what we want to do. Not that I would have it any other way. I have always been a little afraid of the well ordered and executed life, preferring to stay in the calmer waters for a while, but then pushing out into the current to be swept along, out of control and wondering where I will land, but trusting in God and knowing that there will be opportunity and promise wherever I end up.

If life throws you or you find yourself uncomfortably buffetted by the circumstance in which you find yourself, search your heart, put your faith in God, and see what you can find wherever you land. You’ll be amazed at what presents itself to you.

I always find comfort in the words of Psalm 72:20-21

Though you have shown me great troubles, many and bitter, you will restore my life again: from the depths of the earth you will again bring me up.  You will increase my honor and comfort me once again.

One thought on “Hang in there

Leave a Reply

