Posted in Entertainment

Name Change

Today I changed the name of this blog to My Walk in the Woods. I did this to avoid confusion, although my little blog would seem pretty insignificant in comparison to the recent Robert Redford movie A Walk In The Woods. At first I was thinking that I would be alright but I discovered that the book of the same title was written in 1998, predating my blog by twelve years. Oh well. I think that the new title keeps the familiarity with the old while retaining the same meaning, I have not yet read the book or seen the movie, but intend to do both.
I will watch most movies that Redford does because I think that he is a talented actor. The book sounds interesting, entertaining, and informative. I will put up my thoughts soon on both.
I hope that no one will mind the slight name change. I do not mean for the “My” in the title to sound selfish; I am always willing to share a good walk in the woods.

Leave a Reply

